Meet Our Advisory Board

Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors guides the activities of the Center. It is comprised of representatives from the school districts that are members of the Center, school leaders and representatives of the faculty of the Department of Educational Policy Studies of Georgia State University.

ADVISORY BOARD — 2017-2018

Dr. James Kahrs
Executive Director, Principals Center
Educational Policy Studies, Georgia State University
Office: 404-413-8259
Cell 770-366-0215
jkahrs@gsu.edu

Dr. José G. Boza, Jr.
Director of Leadership Development (Dekalb)
1701 Mountain Industrial Blvd., Stone Mountain, GA 30083
678-676-1096 Office
jose_g_boza@dekalbschoolsga.org

Dr. Kristina Brezicha
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies, Georgia State University
404-413-8261
kbrezicha@gsu.edu

Dr. JoAnn Brown
Director, Leveraging Leadership
404-259-3807
jbrown@leveragingleadership.net

Dr. Deloris Bryant-Booker
Education Consultant
404-508-0832
Deebb1@bellsouth.net

Ms. Bertha Caldwell
Dir. Professional Learning (Bibb)
484 Mulberry Street, Macon, GA 31201
478-765-8517
bertha.caldwell@bcsdk12.net

Dr. Tamara Candis
Principal, Hopkins Elementary (Gwinnett)
1315 Dickens Road, Lilburn, GA 30047
770-564-2661
Tamara_Candis@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Dr. Lydia Conway
Ex. Dir. Learning & Development (Fulton)
450 Northridge Pkwy., Sandy Springs, GA 30350
404-669-8090
ConwayL@fultonschools.org

Dr. Dionne Cowan
Associate Director, Principals Center
404-413-8257
dcowan1@gsu.edu

Dr. Maggie Fehrman
Principal, Bay Creek Middle School (Gwinnett)
821 Cooper Road, Grayson, GA 30017-1516
678-344-7570
Maggie_fehrman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mr. Bruce Fraser
Supervisor Leadership Development (Cobb)
514 Glover Street, Marietta, GA 30060
770-402-7410
Bruce.Fraser@cobbk12.org

Ms. Lisa Gugino
770-898-1452

Ms. Stephanie S. Johnson, Ed. S
Deputy Superintendent, School and District Effectiveness
Georgia Department of Education
1870 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, S.E., Atlanta, GA, 30334
Office: 404-657-2954 Cell: 678-326-2778
stjohnson@doe.k12.ga.us

Dr. Sheila Kahrs
Assistant Executive Director, GASSP
1331 Meriweather Drive, Watkinsville, GA 30677
678-227-3071
skahrs@barrow.k12.ga.us

Ms. Katherine Kelbaugh
Principal, The Museum School of Avondale Estates
923 Forrest Blvd., Decatur, GA 30030
404-289-0320
katherine.kelbaugh@themuseumschool.org

Dr. Craig Lockhart
NCSS Deputy Superintendent of Schools (Newton)
2109 Newton Drive NE, Covington, GA 30015
770-787-1330
lockhart.craig@newton.k12.ga.us

Dr. Renee Mallard
Principal, Beaverbrook Elementary (Griffin-Spalding)
251 Birdie Road, Griffin, GA, 30223
770-229-3750
renee.mallard@gscs.org

Dr. Gregory Middleton
Limited Term Clinical Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership Unit, Georgia State University
404-413-8258
gmiddleton1@gsu.edu

Dr. Sheryl Cowart Moss
Assistant Professor
Education Leadership Unit, Georgia State University
404-413-8264
smoss13@gsu.edu

Ms. Susan Norton
Principal, Barksdale Elementary (Rockdale)
596 Oglesby Bridge Rd., Conyers, GA
770-483-9514
snorton@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Dr. Noris Price
Superintendent (Baldwin)
Baldwin County Schools
P O Box 1188, Milledgeville, GA 31059
noris.price@baldwin.k12.ga.us

Dr. Jeffrey Robinson

Principal, Shelton Elementary School (Paulding)
1531 Cedarcrest Road, Dallas, GA 30132
770-443-4244
jkrobinson@paulding.k12.ga.us

Dr. Werner Rogers
Former, Visiting Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies, GSU
404-413-8282
wernerrogers@gmail.com

Dr. Nick Sauers
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies, Georgia State University
404-413-8263
nsauers@gsu.edu

Ms. Caitlin Sims
School Effectiveness Specialist
404-802-4100
clsims@doe.k12.ga.us

Dr. Dan Sims
Associate Superintendent of Schools
Atlanta Public Schools
130 Trinity Avenue Southwest, Atlanta, GA 30303
404-669-8200
dan.sims@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Ms. Raynise Smith
Executive Director, School Turnaround Strategy
Atlanta Public Schools
130 Trinity Avenue Southwest, Atlanta, GA 30303
404-802-2720
rxasmith@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Ms. Ladonna Starnes
Principal, Bells Ferry Elementary School (Cobb County)
Cobb County School System
2600 Bells Ferry Rd., Marietta, GA 30066
678-594-8950
Ladonna.Starnes@cobbk12.org

Dr. Angela Strozier
School Effectiveness Specialist
Department of School and District Effectiveness
Georgia Department of Education
1870 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, SE, Atlanta, GA 30334
678-676-5102
astrozier@doe.k12.ga.us

Dr. Yinying “Helen” Wang
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies, Georgia State University
404-413-8291
ywang103@gsu.edu

Dr. Kendra Washington-Bass
Director, Leadership Development Georgia SAM Coordinator (Gwinnett)
437 Old Peachtree Road, Suwanee, GA 30024
678-301-7284
kendra_washington_bass@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Ms. Margaret White
Superintendent, Northwest Learning Community
Fulton County Schools
450 Northridge Pkwy., Sandy Springs, GA 30350
770-667-7770
whitemarg@fultonschools.org

Mr. Kenneth C. Williams
CEO, Unfold the Soul Inc.
P.O. Box 451, Sharpsburg, GA 30277
877-6UN-FOLD
ken@unfoldthesoul.com

Ms. Kena Worthy
Principal, Timothy Road Elementary (Clarke County)
1900 Timothy Road, Athens, GA 30606
706-372-7228
worthyk2@clarke.k12.ga.us