Meet Our Advisory Board

Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors guides the activities of the Center. It is comprised of representatives from the school districts that are members of the Center, school leaders and representatives of the faculty of the Department of Educational Policy Studies of Georgia State University.

ADVISORY BOARD — 2018-2019

Dr. James Kahrs
Executive Director, Principals Center
Educational Policy Studies, Georgia State University
Office: 404-413-8259
jkahrs@gsu.edu

Dr. Jami Berry
Assistant Professor
Lifelong Education, Administration, and Policy, UGA
110 Carlton Street, Athens, Georgia 306023
404-668-5106
jamiberry@uga.edu

Dr. José G. Boza, Jr.
Director of Leadership Development
Dekalb County Schools
1701 Mountain Industrial Blvd., Stone Mountain, GA 30083
678-676-1096 Office
jose_g_boza@dekalbschoolsga.org

Dr. Kristina Brezicha
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies, Georgia State University
404-413-8261
kbrezicha@gsu.edu

Dr. JoAnn Brown
Director, Leveraging Leadership
404-259-3807
jbrown@leveragingleadership.net

Dr. Deloris Bryant-Booker
Education Consultant
404-508-0832
Deebb1@bellsouth.net

Ms. Bertha Caldwell
Dir. Professional Learning
Bibb County Schools
484 Mulberry Street, Macon, GA 31201
478-765-8517
bertha.caldwell@bcsdk12.net

Dr. Tamara Candis
Principal, Hopkins Elementary (Gwinnett)
1315 Dickens Road, Lilburn, GA 30047
770-564-2661
Tamara_Candis@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Dr. Dionne Cowan
Associate Director, Principals Center
404-413-8257
dcowan1@gsu.edu

Ms. Shirley Davis
Education Consultant
770-595-6746
shirleydavis@comcast.net 

Dr. Maggie Fehrman
Executive Director of Schools
City Schools of Decatur
125 Electric Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030
404-371-3601
mfehrman@csdecatur.net

Mr. Bruce Fraser
Supervisor Leadership Development (Cobb)
514 Glover Street, Marietta, GA 30060
770-402-7410
Bruce.Fraser@cobbk12.org

Ms. Lisa Gugino
School Climate Specialist
Griffin RESA
440 Tilney Ave, Griffin, GA 30224
770-668-4685
lisafgugino@gmail.com

Ms. Erin Hahn
Principal, Harris Elementary School (Gwinnett)
3123 Claiborne Drive, Duluth, GA 30096
770-476-2241
erin_hahn@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Dr. Wardell Hunter
Director of Leadership Development
Atlanta Public Schools
130 Trinity Ave Atlanta, Georgia 30303
whunter@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Mrs. Stephanie S. Johnson, Ed. S
Deputy Superintendent, School and District Effectiveness
Georgia Department of Education
1870 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, S.E., Atlanta, GA, 30334
404-657-2954
stjohnson@doe.k12.ga.us

Dr. Sheila Kahrs
Assistant Executive Director, GASSP
1331 Meriweather Drive, Watkinsville, GA 30677
678-227-3071
skahrs@barrow.k12.ga.us

Ms. Katherine Kelbaugh
Principal, The Museum School of Avondale Estates
923 Forrest Blvd., Decatur, GA 30030
404-289-0320
katherine.kelbaugh@themuseumschool.org

Dr. Phillip Luck
Director of Leadership Staffing
Atlanta Public Schools
130 Trinity Ave Atlanta, Georgia 30303
404-657-2954
phillip.luck@atlanta.k12.ga.us 

Dr. Renee Mallard
Principal, Beaverbrook Elementary
Griffin-Spalding School System
251 Birdie Road, Griffin, GA, 30223
770-229-3750
renee.mallard@gscs.org

Dr. Gregory Middleton
Limited Term Clinical Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership Unit, Georgia State University
404-413-8258
gmiddleton1@gsu.edu

Dr. Sheryl Cowart Moss
Assistant Professor
Education Leadership Unit, Georgia State University
404-413-8264
smoss13@gsu.edu

Ms. Susan Norton
Principal, Barksdale Elementary (Rockdale)
596 Oglesby Bridge Rd., Conyers, GA
770-483-9514
snorton@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Dr. Terry Oatts
Superintendent of Schools
Rockdale County Schools
954 North Main Street, Conyers, GA 30012
toatts@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Dr. Noris Price
Superintendent (Baldwin)
Baldwin County Schools
P O Box 1188, Milledgeville, GA 31059
noris.price@baldwin.k12.ga.us

Dr. Jeffrey Robinson
Principal, Shelton Elementary School (Paulding)
1531 Cedarcrest Road, Dallas, GA 30132
770-443-4244
jkrobinson@paulding.k12.ga.us

Dr. Werner Rogers
Former, Visiting Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies, GSU
404-413-8282
wernerrogers@gmail.com

Dr. Will Rumbaugh
Clinical Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership Unit, GSU
404-413-8266
wrumbaugh@gsu.edu

Dr. Nick Sauers
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies, Georgia State University
404-413-8263
nsauers@gsu.edu

Ms. Caitlin Sims
School Effectiveness Specialist
404-802-4100
clsims@doe.k12.ga.us

Dr. Dan Sims
Associate Superintendent of Schools
Atlanta Public Schools
130 Trinity Avenue Southwest, Atlanta, GA 30303
404-669-8200
dan.sims@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Ms. Raynise Smith
Executive Director, School Turnaround Strategy
Atlanta Public Schools
130 Trinity Avenue Southwest, Atlanta, GA 30303
404-802-2720
rxasmith@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Ms. Ladonna Starnes
Principal, Bells Ferry Elementary School (Cobb County)
Cobb County Schools
2600 Bells Ferry Rd., Marietta, GA 30066
678-594-8950
Ladonna.Starnes@cobbk12.org

Dr. Angela Strozier
School Effectiveness Specialist
Department of School and District Effectiveness
Georgia Department of Education
1870 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, SE, Atlanta, GA 30334
678-676-5102
astrozier@doe.k12.ga.us

Dr. Yinying “Helen” Wang
Assistant Professor
Educational Policy Studies, Georgia State University
404-413-8291
ywang103@gsu.edu

Dr. Kendra Washington-Bass
Director, Leadership Development Georgia SAM Coordinator (Gwinnett)
437 Old Peachtree Road, Suwanee, GA 30024
678-301-7284
kendra_washington_bass@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Ms. Margaret White
Associate Superintendent for Professional Learning and Leadership Development
Fulton County Schools
450 Northridge Pkwy., Sandy Springs, GA 30350
770-667-7770
whitemarg@fultonschools.org

Dr. Chara Willaford
Program Director of School Effectiveness
Dougherty County School System
200 Pine Avenue, Albany, Ga 31701
chara.willaford@docoschools.org

Mr. Kenneth C. Williams
CEO, Unfold the Soul Inc.
P.O. Box 451, Sharpsburg, GA 30277
877-6UN-FOLD
ken@unfoldthesoul.com

Dr. Kena Worthy
Principal, Timothy Road Elementary (Clarke County)
1900 Timothy Road, Athens, GA 30606
706-372-7228
worthyk2@clarke.k12.ga.us